Author’s Note-TV Recap Schedule, Post-TGIT and Characters of the Week

keep calm scandal

Dear TV addicts,

Since Sunday, the fall TV season has started with such a bang (one word–Gotham. But that’s another post). My schedule reminded me this morning that I had a whopping four premieres to watch! Yep, this fall TV season is going to be something special.

So I thought I should get some housekeeping done and tell of my TV recap plans.

  • source: hbi.ucalgary.ca

    But if my brain starts to reel like this, I may have to stop

    TV Shows to Recap– I am planning to do TV recaps everyday. I’m not sure how I will juggle that and a job but I’m sure if I stick to a strict schedule, I’ll manage. I’ll also manage if I’m not reviewing every show I watch. An impossible concept, I assure you. For this fall TV season, I will be reviewing Gotham (superhero junkie, duh), Arrow, The Flash, Constantine, Marvel’s Agents of  S.H.I.E.L.D., The Mindy Project, New Girl, The Vampire Diaries, Scandal, Revenge, How to Get Away with Murder, Modern Family, Downton Abbey, Sleepy Hollow, American Horror Story, Homeland and the Walking Dead. I think that’s every show…

  • Post TGIT-Unfortunately, with work and my local cable company deciding that one of the free-to-air channels should own the rights of Scandal, thus delaying the broadcast by an hour (I hate you, CVMTV), I won’t be able to enjoy any #TGIT Twitter fun. But I have created my hashtag to stymie my urge to argue with CVMTV on Twitter. It’s called #postTGIT. Pathetic, yes. But my temper is somewhat allayed.
  • source: pinterest

    Nope! Forever geek! ^_^

    Characters of the Week-I had toyed with this idea for a while and now it can finally come to fruition. At the end of the TV week, I will be lauding the hero of the week, villain of the week and idiot of the week. Note well: a villain is not necessarily idiotic. Brainiac, Lex Luthor, The Joker. All my examples are superhero villains. I need to get out more.

Best regards,

Shevi.

One response to “Author’s Note-TV Recap Schedule, Post-TGIT and Characters of the Week

  1. Pingback: TV Hotspot- Characters of the Week (Nov. 2-8, 2014) | Cosmopolite Wannabe·

Give me your feedback! XD

