TV Recap Tuesday-S.H.I.E.L.D. Gets Dark, Mindy is a Mom Whisperer and New Girl Makes Me Hate ‘Dice’.

 

tvrecaptuesday(sep.23)

Hey, TV addicts. Let’s talk.

Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.-The Second Season Won’t Hold Your Hand.

"Feelings are for the weak."

“Feelings are for the weak.”

Nope. I have a feeling it won’t. Last season’s premiere was shaky and a little cheesy. But the second season premiere doesn’t hold anything back. Can you blame ’em? Hydra is one huge complication that has been strong since the 1930s. Most of the characters have suffered because of Hydra’s infiltration. Frankly, the only one that seemed to be holding up is Melinda. And that’s because she had it out with Ward. Yes folks: punching the enemy into the ground will help you find peace. Just a little advice from Miss May.

Go get 'em, girl!

Go get ’em, girl!

Coulson is ready to make some serious sacrifices. His heart has always belonged to S.H.I.E.L.D, so I’m not surprised. The most impressive change has to be Skye. Under the  tutelage of the freaking badass that is Melinda May, Skye is slowly rising up to be a true field agent. No, I seriously have to take a side note with Skye. Fitz and Simmons are squints. Their place had always been determined. Skye’s role has always been ambiguous, which annoyed me. Now she can pack a punch AND hack a computer. I applaud you, Skye.

No, Ward! I'm not amused.

No, Ward! I’m not amused.

I think the saddest change has been Fitz. He’s slowly becoming mad because of his almost fatal sacrifice to help Simmons. I hate that Coulson observed him and commented on him like some foreign specimen. But it is the brutal truth. They can’t afford to coddle him while hunting Hydra. Which leads me to the idiot of all idiots. Yes, him. He’s even more delusional than Fitz at this point, with his lovesick eyes for Skye and overall pathetic demeanor. I don’t want to hate him but after that crap, I can’t help it.

Gah! There are so many other things I want talk about: the mercenaries, the agent Carter scene, the absorbing man…I’ll just do a little feature about it on the weekend. Let me just end with: fantastic episode, writers. I am holding my breath for more!

Rating: 10/10

The Mindy Project: Mindy, The Mom Whisperer.

First off, Rhea Perlman?! Oh my gosh. I had this absurd moment to sing Cheers. I think she was my first exposure to Italian Americans. So, naturally, she had to play Danny’s mother. Danny, as catholic Italian as they come.

Damn, she's good!

Damn, she’s good!

I had my doubts when Mindy said that mothers loved her. But when she went to that luncheon and showed off her talents, I was truly impressed. I think I’ll keep that episode for future boyfriends’ mothers. But it was when she broke her own rules and stepped up to his mother that I knew she would be a keeper.

Again, Rhea Perlman!! No other words have to be said.

Rating: 10/10

New Girl: And I Thought Tinder was Bad…

I don’t get the craze over Tinder. Added to the fact that I just got a smart phone (don’t judge me), I’m still not seeing the craze. But even Tinder is more bearable than Dice. So you flip some dice and whichever face appears, you can consider going out with them? That’s like an app for speed dating. Personally not my thing. I like the traditional way. How you approach me will decide whether I can stand you long enough for a proper date. Anyway, enough about me. In this week’s episode, Jess tries ‘Dice’.

And fails. So much. Schmidt almost gave up. By the fifth try, I hoped he would. And just when she thought she found the perfect guy, he turns out to be a comedy magician. Comedy magician? Was he high when he made up that profession?

Speaking of people high…the rest of the crew goes to help Bishop bond with his cop mates. While high. Of course, craziness ensues. Nick starts talking to himself. Coach loves everyone. Cece talks…to a dog. Wow. I think that was my favourite part. In end, Bishop is happy and everyone remains high.

Way to end an episode. I swear, only New Girl.

Rating: 8/10

Give me your feedback! XD

