TV Hotspot-Midweek Madness (Jan.11-Jan. 13, 2015)

MIDWEEKMADNESS

Hey TV addicts,

The madness was a little slow this week, people. It’s to be expected since most of my shows are still hiding from me. But us television addicts never get a break from the TV madness no matter how small. So here are my paltry choices for midweek madness.

SPOILER ALERT: Click HERE for the list of shows I watch before you spoil your TV appetite.

Broadchurch’s Episode 2: I love that the seriousness of Broadchurch is even displayed in the episode’s name. The writers are all, “No, we don’t have time for catchy one-word shennanigans that encapsulate the meaning of the episode. We’ll just give you a shady ‘episode 2’ and leave you to decide”. In episode 2, the madness was severly present with Beth’s admissions in court, Claire’s unexplained disappearance and Beth’s water breaking. Let’s start with Beth. Oh geez, Beth.

She's even making forever angry black woman go "No, girl, calm down."

She’s even making forever angry black woman go “No, girl, calm down.”

First off her unnecessary anger toward Mills needs to be cut out of the show altogether. She should be sympathizing with Mills. Not causing trouble. Especially when she stupidly went to Mills’ house, knowing she got a baby on the way. Don’t worry. I have a special place for her in my characters of the week post. But its the unexplained disappearance which made this episode level up to the x-files madness. How in the hell did Harding miss those two? I’m still trying to figure it out. I figure there is going to a massive explanation with Sherlock-like proportions.

The Mindy Project’s San Francisco BaeThis is the kind of madness that I just find hilarious. Meet Xander/Alex. An ex-ninja, soul-searching guy who basically created the terms ‘trolling’ and ‘lurking’ on the Internet. He is charismatic, rich, handsome and Lee Pace. Lee. Pace.…sorry, for a moment my panties fell off. Hey, Lee Pace. Your acting is gold. I fell in love with you while watching Pushing Daisies. I am a fan of Halt and Catch Fire because you’re almost in every scene. You inspire me to finally watch the Hobbit. All these nice things.

I like to think he's the American version of Benedict Cumberbatch. Put them together, the world will explode.

I like to think he’s the American version of Benedict Cumberbatch. Put them together, the world will explode.

Anyway, I’m digressing. This episode got the madness title because Lee Pace’s Xander/Alex was crazy fun to watch. No wonder Mindy was a quite smitten with him. He was everything she had ever wanted in a guy. But she had Danny. Who was just as lovable. Frankly, she had a win-win in this entire situation.

No more episodes come to mind for the midweek. Oh and next time, I won’t be such a blogger delinquent and actually post on time. To appease the masses, I leave you with this Lee Pace gif.
Though I think this one is more for me.

Though I think this one is more for me.

Give me your feedback! XD

