TV Hotspot-Midweek Madness (Jan. 18-Jan.20, 2015)

MIDWEEKMADNESS

Hey TV addicts,

The midweek madness is now back in full swing! I missed my shows. Didn’t you? I always find it a wonder when I pass the nights not catching up on episodes. So, let’s see what kind of madness this week brought us.

SPOILER ALERT: Click HERE for the list of shows I watch before you spoil your TV appetite.

Resurrection’s Steal Away: The baby. Do I have to say more? Alright then, the creepy allusion of resurrected folk coming to see their ‘messiah’. They were looking up at that window in an awed trance. Every last one of them. We need to find out more about this baby before Preacher James foolishly kills him. Is he really the Anti-Christ. God, I hate when there is a suggestion of baby killing in shows. Always rubs me the wrong way and I’m conflicted. I hope the baby is okay. Maybe the baby will probably the town’s saving grace. The country’s saving grace. We need hope, people!

Because if I interpret this a different way, it will not be pretty.

Because if I interpret this a different way, it will not be pretty.

The Original’s Gonna Set Your Flag on Fire: I’ve got two madness points for this episode. Madness number one simply stems from the two major, supposedly badass villains are now dead. Esther and Mikael are gone! Just like that? Come on, writers, They’re must be a comeback. For a millenia, Mikael has hunted down Klaus. A millenia. Esther is the witch of witches. So why were they so damn…easy to kill? I figured Esther would have an anti-vampire spell on her. At least. Oh, and Freya’s here. Remember her? Supposedly died in a plague but was actually stolen by Esther’s even crazier sister. Was anyone expecting that? I didn’t think so. Madness number two.

*racks brain but then gives up instantly because these shows are never logical*

*racks brain but then gives up instantly because these shows are never logical*

Sleepy Hollow’s Pittura Infamante: Strangely, I found this episode a little terrifying. A serial guy in a painting that started his rampage from the late 1700s? Yeah. I’ll never look at old paintings the same way again. His movements in the paintings; looking back at Ichabod and Katrina, attacking his victim, damn it-even the bloody knife just had me squirming in my seat. Then, that moment Ichabod is sucked into the painting. Yipes. Nope. That was not a great moment for me. I’m sure the passenger in the seat beside me had looked at me funny.

This picture still gives me the heebie jeebies. That stare, though!

This picture still gives me the heebie jeebies. That stare, though!


Alright, I’m all ‘maddened’ out, people. I’ve got to better prepare myself for these things. Until next week, happy TV fun.

Give me your feedback! XD

