Musical Mentions-Song of the Week (Jan.18-24, 2015)

musical mention header

Hey music lovers,

I am surprised I haven’t mentioned this song sooner. It’s been eight months since I found out about this song. I still enjoy it like it’s the first time. Catchy, smart and well thought out lyrics; smooth, reflective instrumentals and Adam Levine’s Godsend chords come together to really make this song. The word ‘make’ is in italics for a reason.

Listen to it and find out why:

Keira Knightley also sung a version. Now, her chords are true and quietly beautiful. But I prefer Adam Levine’s version. Mainly because the man can sing his supermarket list to me and I would swoon.

Give me your feedback! XD

