Musical Mentions-Song of the Week (Feb. 2- Feb. 7, 2015)

musical mention header

Hey music lovers,

For a year or so, I have been listening to break up/heart ache songs more than any others. I guess you could say that love songs weren’t holding much conviction in my life. Break up songs were realer and more emotional. Anyone can make a love song but a break up song requires experience and somber tones. So naturally, I was drawn to this song.

Jhene Aiko-Comfort Inn Ending

But Jhene Aiko’s emotions are unlike any I have seen in a while. Remember how a good song needs conviction? Comfort Inn Ending has that and a dose of reality. Jhene has been in the music industry longer than some of these new so-called ‘legends’ so, she knows how to put down a good, easy flowing-beat and impacting lyrics. Besides, you can’t make those kind of lyrics without experiencing that situation at some level. You’re listening to the song now. You know she knows what’s up.

Got a song you think I would like? Tell me about it. I may put it in a mention one day.

Give me your feedback! XD

