TV Hotspot-Characters of the Week (Feb.1-Feb. 7, 2015)

Characters of the Week

Hey TV addicts!

The TV week was great, as always. But I have to give a big shout out to Elizabeth and Philip Jennings from the Americans. Their talents are too serious. Who else impressed me this week?

SPOILER ALERT: Click HERE for the list of shows I watch before you spoil your TV appetite.

Hero of the Week: Freya Mikaelson (The Originals)

What a witch. If we were comparing the Originals to the Wizard of Oz, Freya would probably be Glinda the good witch…if Glinda uses bloody methods to defeat her enemies. I loved how she handled those bullies. I talked about it in this week’s midweek madness post, but I’m still speechless. The girl is not playing, people! She will sort out the family in good time, since the parents failed to do it. And like a good big sister, she expects them all to be on their best behaviour. LOL! I love it!

Yep! A reunion done right!

Yep! A reunion done right!

Villains of the Week: Frank Irving and Henry Parrish (Sleepy Hollow)

Frank Irving was working with Parrish? Aint this a bitch? Seems like killing Malach did little to redeem Henry’s messed up soul. The man now wants to be more powerful than him. Oh, great. Just another reason for Katrina and Abby to be at loggerheads. I don’t envy Ichabod at his future woman drama….are you seeing the reason these two are the villains? Their deadly partnership will just set off ripple effects that were best left in season one. Besides, I want my good Frank Irving back! This betrayal really hurts.

That teardrops on my guitar kind of betrayal.

Mhm. That teardrops on my guitar kind of betrayal.

Underdog of the Week: Rebecca Mikaelson (The Originals)

Could you feel the girl power emanating from your screens during this episode? I did! If Freya is the hero then it would only make sense that Rebecca be the underdog. I was never a big fan of Rebecca. She naively wanted to be human, without thinking about the consequences and then, her anger led her to lash out..a lot. Creating vampire Elena. Almost killing Matt. Leading her father to New Orleans–a father that burnt the city. She really was Klaus’ sister. But it seems she has a soul. Saving a random stranger will always carry redeeming points. So Rebecca, whatever silly, childlike actions you made in the past, consider them erased from my mind. For now.

The face of relief at the end, had me smiling along with her.

Her relieved look at the end had me smiling along with her.

Creep of the Week: Jackie (How to Get Away With Murder)

I guess I should have seen it when she didn’t tell the authorities her husband had two women in captivity. I mean, as far as reality is concerned, I believe those kind of women should hold some of the blame. Maybe it’s their lack of strength or willpower–I guess I shouldn’t be too judgmental. But I can’t help thinking what I would have done in a similar situation. The angry black woman inside of me knows that accepting such foolishness is not an option.

nicki-minaj-im-gonna-slap-the-shit-out-of-you

Jackie taking a child away from her mother to raise as her own rose the insane alarm bells quickly and Annalise did not hesitate leaving that train wreck behind. Her angry black woman was not accepting the drama. Jackie, Jackie, Jackie: welcome to life.

And the creep stands alone...

And the creep stands alone…

Village Idiot: Olivia (Liv) Parker (The Vampire Diaries)

*shakes head* It has been a while since I’ve seen such an idiot. This girl had the worst timing in life! Before assessing the situation like anyone with common sense, she just runs in and attacks blindly. And we almost lose Jeremy and Bonnie in the process. Fool. Fool! Thank goodness, Bonnie had the good sense to find her strength before it was too late. Can Liv go now? I don’t see the sense in her character. She is not as powerful as her big brother. Tyler has now lost interest in her because she screwed with his already nasty trust issues. Bye, Olivia!

Tyler: Taking me away from my WOMAN!

Tyler: For taking me away from my WOMAN!


Contenders:

Hero of the Week: Olivia Pope (Scandal). She saved her own damn self! Do you need more of an explanation than that? She is the superwoman Alicia Keys talked about in her song. She has black woman everywhere wanting to be like her now, if they didn’t already. When I grow up, I need, need the mouth of Olivia Pope so that–God forbid–should I ever get kidnapped, I don’t have to rely on silly people like policemen and friends.  The only reason she didn’t get top spot is because her white hat always unfairly gives her competitors a slap in the face.

Villain of the Week: Katrina (Sleepy Hollow). This stems from a fear of what Katrina might evolve into. Now that we know Henry is alive, this will Katrina more motivation to protect him and maybe lose her ‘good witch’ attributes in the process.

Underdog of the Week: Penguin (Gotham). I will call Cobblepot, Penguin, when the man cannot die. He found his way out of a car that was almost crushed! The man is a forced to be reckoned with. Watch out, Moroni.

Village Idiot: Finn Mikaelson (The Originals). He was close to being the village idiot but Liv took care of that. Still, the man is getting annoying. He may be the ‘villain’ in the show, but in my mind, Freya needs to shut his idiot ass up.

Happy TV week, addicts.

 

 

Give me your feedback! XD

