TV Hotspot-Midweek Madness (Feb. 22-Feb. 24, 2015)

MIDWEEKMADNESS

Hey TV addicts,

I would go into detail why this post is late but instead, I’ll just use the gif below to show you how I sorry I am. If you don’t know this character; go find your childhood, punch it in the nuts and tell it to do better.

This is how I feel when I don't get my shit together.

This is how I feel when I don’t get my shit together.

Onto the madness! As always, you can tell me if you agree or disagree with my choices.

SPOILER ALERT: Click HERE for the list of shows I watch before you spoil your TV appetite.

Gotham’s Red Hood– I love that we have villains from the DC/Batman Universe cropping up every episode but I can’t mention them in every midweek post. So, the mystery of the Red Hood was a great storyline but wasn’t didn’t provide enough madness. I mean, we got the Joker last week, which I’m already calling my favourite episode. So, I guess the writers had to give us some shock factor to compensate for last week’s episode. This came in the form of:

Fish Mooney taking out her LordHaveMercy eye!!!

Fish Mooney taking out her LordHaveMercy eye!!!

0_0 Because we didn’t already think Fish could be crazy. Is this resourcefulness or…? *cringe* I don’t know where that idea came from but it sealed the madness for this episode.

Sleepy Hollow’s Tempus Fugit- So Abby traveled back in time and Katrina died. Nothing I haven’t seen on a majority of Doctor Who episodes. No, the oh f*&%! moment was when the headless horseman beheaded Benjamin Franklin. Hear what I just said. Beheaded the founding father of one of the world’s most powerful and feared nation. I love history. When they showed Benjamin Franklin in the episode my inner historian was squealing with delight. Then the headless horseman just murdered my joy. Literally.

0_0. Americans gonna hate...???

0_0. Americans gonna hate…???

*pauses* *pauses real hard*. It just didn’t feel right. None of it felt right.


If I didn’t have a strong heart, I would have been in a fetal position during those scenes. Until next time (Wednesday/Thursday, remember?), addicts.

Give me your feedback! XD

