Musical Mentions-Song of the Week (March 22-March 28, 2015)

musical mention header

Hey music lovers,

I’m sure you’ve all heard Uptown Funk by now. Its a catchy, upbeat tune with Bruno Mars telling us how his grandpa in the 1970s had a good time with women. I’m going to be honest, though: I liked that song for a good five minutes before I became tired of it. I heard it everywhere. Everywhere. Jamaicans love to squeeze the popularity of a song until it has no more to give. I’m still hearing the reggae version of Adele’s song, Don’t You Remember -_-.

But Mark Ronson has another song, people! No, I’m not kidding. Is it better than Uptown Funk? I wouldn’t say that. But it does have the same upbeat, 1970s rhythm. And Mystikal rides this beat with a powerful voice. I introduce to you:

Feel Right-Mark Ronson ft. Mystikal

If you do know this song, well then good for you! You’re actually interested in this Mark Ronson guy. Have another listen. You know you want to. Mystikal just draws you in with those force-to-be-reckoned-with chords. The man could be a dictator, damn.

Give me your feedback! XD

