TV Hotspot-Midweek Madness (April 12-April 14, 2015)

MIDWEEKMADNESS

Hey TV addicts,

Hope you’ve missed this. I’ve had my time off and now its time to restart my weekly reviews on the craziest episodes of the midweek. As always, my choices are not law. Feel free to give me one of your own in the comments section.

SPOILER ALERT: Click HERE for the list of shows I watch before you spoil your TV appetite.

Gotham’s Beast of Prey: You don’t know this but Milo Ventimiglia will always be Jesse from the Gilmore Girls to me. Always. There is not a time when people mention the Gilmore Girls that I don’t remember the bad boy who took Rory’s heart in a second…because let’s be honest, no one sweeps someone under their feet that quickly in real life.

So, when he was featured as this week’s villain–and was so damn good at it–it disturbed me. No, I never watched Heroes, where he may/may not have been possessed by villain at one point. Let’s just say, he is my personal typecast Jesse. To reconcile with his role in Gotham, I just told myself that losing Rory drove him to try and find a woman just as worthy and he hasn’t succeeded…dun, dun DUN!

The struggle is real, friends....

The struggle is real, friends.

Of course, how could I forget what went down with Selina and Bruce. I can’t give an adequate description of the shock I felt. Selina just went off on that kill. I expected the darkness a little bit later but…everyone has to start somewhere right?

She took the I'll do anything for a friend a bit too far...

She took the “I’ll do anything for a friend” a bit too far, though

The Originals’ Night Has a Thousand Eyes: First off, we were all wrong about Dahlia. She is even more insane than we thought. Sorry Dahlia, our mistake. It won’t happen again. Promise.

You win...for now.

You win…for now.

From the beginning, Dahlia used her power to incite terror into her enemies. When did you realize Dahlia was truly nuts? For me, it was the moment she possessed every last one of those humans in the Quarter. Including Jackson. I’m going to let you in on a little secret: I agree with Klaus in that Jackson may not be a good leader.

s02e18_31

Weakkkkk

She also killed that old witch leader with a violin’s bow. A violin’s bow! It was gruesome but you can’t deny the originality. After that death, I looked at my own sister’s violin bow just to see if its possible. I don’t think it is. But it’s Dahlia. She can do anything.

Especially telling all the witches to mind their business.

Especially telling all the witches to mind their business.

If Freya is powerful, Dahlia is kingpin! This family just keeps getting better…


Happy TV week, addicts!

Give me your feedback! XD

