TV Hotspot Feature: A Look back on Finale Week, ’15 (Part 1)

Gotham Season One Finale

Gotham Season One Finale

Hey TV addicts,

I’m ready to take on the shows’ finales! What did you say? This post is late? No, I don’t believe that. Of course this is later down in the week. My concept of a week and your concept of a week are two clearly different things. It’s okay, I won’t blame you for it.

SPOILER ALERT: Click HERE for the list of shows I watch before you spoil your TV appetite.

Gotham Season 1 Finale: 

I want to talk about everything else that happened before the last scene. I really do but come on, I know more than half of Gotham’s fan base rely on a scene containing Boy Bruce and younger-looking Alfred every episode. So instead of going in sequence, I’m just going to skip to the end.

Boy Bruce and Alfred discovering a secret cave behind his father’s bookshelves was a Batman-fan’s dream scene. Admit it. You adored it. You imagined the future scenes which will stem from it. And now you’re eagerly awaiting September/October for Boy Bruce to step into his future Bat Cave!

Omgggg, da feeels!

OMG, da feeels!

Now, that we’ve gotten the epic out of the way, we can talk about the Jim Gordon/Capone vs. Peguin/Fish/Moroni showdown. You would think a rookie show like Gotham would have handled such a showdown haphazardly. But well done, writers. I was never confused. Fish came back to town. Bedlam. Penguin’s plan to take over Gotham is ruined. Jim has to protect Capone because everyone else is a hothead and shit will hit the fan. Marconi dies by Fish’s hand. Butch ‘kills’ Fish (I don’t believe: she too crazy). Penguin is kingpin. Easy transitioning, smooth scenes. So much yes. Brilliance in a nutshell.

Penguin always got his.

Penguin always got his.

And how could we forget Eddie Nygma is slowly becoming the Riddler? Gosh damn, that was a fun scene.

Next time, I'm bringing popcorn! ^_^

Next time, I’m bringing popcorn! ^_^

But, I could forget the scene between Barbara and Leslie. I mean, was it needed? They could have shown this off screen with Leslie saying ‘she came at me with a f**cking knife’ and we’d all forget it by the next scene. Nah, I didn’t care much for it.

Rating: 9/10

The Originals Season 2 Finale:

I think the only thing I gathered from that finale was that Elijah is a little bitch. Why  would you put yourself in association with your brother again, who keeps killing/torturing your lovers? If you think about it, Klaus always ruins any hope of him being truly happy with anyone. Kind of like his sister. Kind of like himself. Klaus has always selfishly believed that if he can’t find happiness, no one else should. And it’s tiring.

Get laid, get laid, get laid...

Get laid, get laid, get laid…

Also, yes, Dahlia is gone but at what cost? Hayley will never forgive him for his betrayal and even if she did, there will be forever side-eyes and mistrust. Rebekah has said she’s done with him…until the next time he needs her again. Freya may now be free but she and Klaus aren’t best friends. The family is more fractured than ever. Hope is the only one on his side and that’s because the poor thing can only be with the hand that feeds her.

Poor cute innocent thing

Poor cute innocent thing

I hate that Davina is witch kingpin now because she has all the ingredients of being a tyrant. She’s still in high school and she’s still hormonal. This will only end badly. Camille is consciously aware of her feelings for monster Klaus but I’m glad she’s around because in all the madness, there needs to be a drop of sanity for us fans to breathe easily–if only for ten seconds.

6356430525516958502116316956_tumblr_n17oio6S4A1qj4315o1_500

Because its all so depressing.

Rating: 7/10

Castle Season 7 Finale:

Castle writers weren’t so sure if the show would be renewed so they injected so much positivity in the finale, even I was convinced it was the end. Beckett is going into politics, Castle has solved the case which had impacted so largely on his life. Is it time to say good bye to the precinct? Don’t make me!

200 (1)

Rating: 10/10


Quite a finale week, right?

Stick around for part 2. Within this week, I promise with all the promises a young woman in my position can make.


Give me your feedback! XD

