Reality Bites- Hate Crime or Insanity, YOU Decide.

Vigil held for the victims of the Charleston Church Shooting (via NBC News)

Vigil held for the victims of the Charleston Church Shooting (via NBC News)

I’m going to be quite short with this post because there is no doubt in my mind that Dylann Roof should pay dearly for what he did. I won’t tell anyone what to think about this but I KNOW this is a hate crime. He was part of a Neo-Nazi group.  History tells us that Nazis believed in racial purity. I don’t give one shit if he was booted out because of violence tendencies (by the way; go f&%$ yourselves, white supremacists). This group sadly exists, influencing him to go out and shoot all the ‘innocent black people’ And you’re telling me he might plead for insanity? Please, stop.

billandclair

(via tumblr)

Every time Roof’s  face pops up on the news, I turn my head. The boy is sickening in a way which is tiring. I may be from the Caribbean and we have our own problems but the black Diaspora is suffering in America so I must speak out! More narrative needs to be added. Social media is a powerful thing so I am ready; as young, black, educated woman to do my part. I know you have seen their faces all over the news but we should see them again. Narrative. Social media narrative is powerful, friends. Mubarak can tell you. The more we put their faces out there, the less forgetful we become.

Victims of the Charleston Shootings (via NBC)

Victims of the Charleston Shootings (via NBC)

Susie Jackson, Reverent Clementa Pinkney, Cynthia Hurd,  DePayne Middleton Doctor,  Tywanza Sanders, Myra Thompson, Sharonda Coleman-Singleton,. Daniel L. Simmons Sr. and Ethel Lee Lance died for no other reason than worshipping the Lord. I express my sincerest condolences to their family and friends. I cannot imagine the loss and I won’t pretend to know it. I won’t even try to forgive the white demon, like the families. Sorry, NEVER SORRY. If it was one of mine, you’d have a long wait. Beyond the grave. Hate crime is hate crime no matter how many ways you twist it. For Roof to even be considered for criminal insanity is just to incite more protests. Besides, I don’t think taxpayers would appreciate feeding this demon in an asylum. The death penalty is there for a reason. It’s been overdue for black people to get their comeuppance.

One response to “Reality Bites- Hate Crime or Insanity, YOU Decide.

  1. Pingback: Reality Bites-Dominican Republic, What the Hell? | Cosmopolite·

Give me your feedback! XD

