Musical Mentions-Song of the Week (I Know)

Old people downing shots? I approve! (via vevo)

Old people downing shots? I approve! (via vevo)

 

Moving has been tough. A long distance relationship is tougher. So naturally, I gravitated toward this song. Slow hip-hop always make me reflective; add the dulcet voice of Jhene Aiko and you have quite a good track.

Here’s the music video. For those of you who can’t stand filthy language, the clean version is next.

I Know-Big Sean ft. Jhene Aiko

The video starts out with Jhene Aiko and Big Sean as elders in a retirement home. Like the song suggests, they needed a break from all the rules one finds in a retirement home…like, you know, sneaking out to a bar to drink and play pool. I thought the two looked adorable as elders, especially Jhene Aiko. With her genes, I have no doubt she will age well.  I only hope that when I become old, I can get away with drinking like those two.

So, check it out! In my opinion, its the best track on Big Sean’s album.

 

Give me your feedback! XD

