Movie Moments-The Jungle Book Trailer is Larger Than Life

Mowgli and Kaa from the live action movie for The Jungle Book (via comingsoon.net)

Mowgli and Kaa from the live action movie for The Jungle Book (via comingsoon.net)

Hey movie lovers,

The trailer for the new The Jungle Book movie is out and  it breathed the LIFE back into everyone’s childhood memory of the story. I need to dust off my copy of the book and re-watch the animated movie because I am not going to miss a beat!


If you haven’t watched the trailer yet or you want to re-watch it (who the hell blames you?) then here it is below:

When I heard this movie was coming out, I waited for a trailer with a moderate amount of anticipation. I know my black goddess, Lupita Nyong’o was starring in it and as a fan, it was my duty to watch her in anything. So, I thought I was ready enough.

 No, I was not.

I firmly believe that my childhood is a precious gem that needs to be handled with care. So when you have Scarlett Johansson, voicing Kaa who is speaking hypnotically to Mowgli, you know your childhood is damn safe.

You done good, Scarlette! (via digitalspy.com)

You done good, Scarlett! (via digitalspy.com)

Even if you don’t know the story behind the Jungle Book, the visuals alone are breathtaking. The music for the trailer has a bass that sets your heart racing.

AMAZING! (via tumblr)

AMAZING! (via tumblr)

And the last scene in the trailer with Baloo whistling Bear Necessities? Come on, Disney! Why you got do me this when I’m trying to adult?

Just look at it! I am not 25. Not today. (via comingsoon.net)

Baloo! I am not 25. Not today. (via comingsoon.net)

The animals are frighteningly realistic that you know at least one child is going to be crying for his/her Mommy when the fight between Shere Khan and Bagheera happens.

It's about to get bloody in a G-rated film (via tumblr)

It’s about to get bloody in a G-rated film (via tumblr)

And I’m just so damn excited about this movie!!

The Jungle Book will premiere in theatres in 2016. Bring your kids. Make them learn greatness.

Give me your feedback! XD

