Midweek Madness-Jerome Has Ambition in Gotham; Fitz’s Desperate Scream in Agents of Shield

Sept. 27-30, 2015

Hey TV addicts,

Welcome to the first  Midweek Madness post for the 2015 Fall TV season. So happy to finally kick this off, especially after the Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. premiere. Gotham and Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D are battling it out for the madness top spot. But which other show made the cut? As always, I’m just an opinionated TV addict. If you have any shows to share, be my guest.

SPOILER ALERT: Click HERE for the list of shows I watch before you spoil your TV appetite.


Gotham’s Knock, Knock

Rise of the villains, indeed. Gotham isn’t pulling out any stops when it comes to the villains. There is no bargaining with them, there is no inkling of morality among them. If they want set fire to a bus of school cheerleaders, they will do it and with pleasure. If they want to eliminate the entire GCPD precinct, who’s going to stop them? The madness is electrifying.

And this was just the beginning...(via tumblr)

This was just the beginning…(via tumblr)

And of course, Jerome is at the helm of it all.

(via tumblr)

(via tumblr)

I will say this once more. The Joker has always been my favourite villain. He sickens me in a way that I’m forced to admire and Jerome’s journey to becoming that sadistic, brilliant nutcase is coming along smoothly. The Gotham writers are handling this story with care and I applaud them for it.

Agents of Shield’s Laws of Nature

I could have easily given the madness spot to Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.  because of  that fantastically frightening introduction of Lash. But madness comes in many forms and I’m going to highlight Fitz’s.

Although I feel like Lash needs his own category (via tumblr)

Although I feel like Lash is on a different level of mad. (via tumblr)

The man is on a desperate mission to find Simmons, even if his methods border on life-threatening. Damn, Fitz, when did you get so cool? Gone are the days when he would just have his head in electronics. The schoolboy naivete is gone; being a S.H.I.E.L.D agent breaks you. The man is now determined to get back his woman. And if his last resort is screaming at the Kree Stone which took her, he could give a rat’s ass.

(via tumblr)

(via tumblr)

We hear you, Fitz. Ain’t no sunshine when she’s gone.

Castle’s XX

Castle writers made sure to let us fans know early that the whirlpool of danger had no chance of stopping season 8. From the beginning, we were ripped cruelly away from enjoying the Caskett (Castle/Beckett) bliss into a hugely terrorized, government conspiracy plot which seems to be the juggernaut of all heinous plots. Whoo. Castle, don’t you rest?

My thoughts, exactly!! (via tumblr)

My thoughts, exactly!! (via tumblr)

So now when things seemed to have finally died down, Kate does what she does best. Try to be the hero, leaving Castle behind. For a Caskett fan, this is madness onto itself. Kate! Have some babies, run a precinct and be happy damn it!

Beckett, noooo! (via tumblr)

Beckett, noooo! (via tumblr)

Until next week, addicts.

Give me your feedback! XD

