Characters of the Week- Don’t Underestimate Lucious Lyon; Olivia Pope Admits It!

Sep. 27-Oct. 3

Hey TV addicts,

Two weeks into the Fall TV season and characters are already showing off. So, who took the titles this week? As always, my opinions are mine and mine alone. If you want to make any suggestions–it doesn’t matter which TV show–comment!

SPOILER ALERT: Click HERE for the list of shows I watch before you spoil your TV appetite.


Hero of the Week: Temperace Brennon (Bones)

Ride or die wife wannabes take notes! Bones was NOT about to declare her husband dead just because some highly skilled intern she herself recommended told her so.

(via tumblr)

(via tumblr)

And we were right there with her. I mean, they may have killed Sweets in the first episode of the last season but they couldn’t be so cruel as to kill Boothe. It’s Boothe!

(via tumblr)

(via tumblr)

So when she found out the one indication that the remains they found were not Boothe, but sadly belonged to his brother, I applauded her conviction. The woman fought for her man’s life. If anyone was declaring Boothe’s death it would be her, on her terms and no one else. Respect, Bones.

(via tumblr)

(via tumblr)

Villain of the Week: Jerome Valeska (Gotham)

After I gushed about him in this week’s midweek madness post, I had to place him in the villain top spot this week. Call me biased (hell, I don’t mind) but Jerome was just so villain-y. Any other villain paled in comparison. Not only does he like being bad, but he always takes it to incredibly maddening heights. The Russian Roulette scene he played with himself?

(via tumblr)

(via tumblr)

The man has balls the size of Japan.

Besides his devil may care attitude, he’s Goofy with a violent, psychotically homicidal streak. I don’t think it’s healthy to be admiring a villain this much, especially since he killed Commissioner Essen, one of the good guys. But…well…

(via tumblr)

(via tumblr)

Underdog of the Week: Lucious Lyons

Don’t deny it: Lucious Lyons is the ‘baddest’ convict in the TV world right now. No matter where he is, he exudes the kind of power people always want to bask in. So when he succesfully released a track in prison, were you surprised? When he ordered a beatdown on the dick guard played by Ludacris, the dick deserved your pity more than anything else. And when he beat the justice system? HA! Lucious, your underdog skills are supreme.

(via tumblr)

(via tumblr)

He will squash Lyon Dynasty. Just you wait.

Sidenote: Dynasty, though? Why not Lyon Legacy? Alliteration and all that.

Creep of the Week: The Farmer’s Wife (Downton Abbey)

Downton Abbey has its tragic moments, its benign moments and its suspenseful moments but then there are times when someone acts batshit crazy and the drama goes up a notch. The swine farmer’s wife who still misses Lady Edith’s daughter, decides to snatch her at the…I can only describe it as a ‘pig fair’ and keep her home. Now, I don’t know about you. But if I was kidnapping a child, I don’t think I’d go back home…a place where everyone knows I live.

CREEEP (via recapguide.com)

CREEEP (via recapguide.com)

So, not only are you crazy. You crazy and dumb. Okay. I see how that works out for you, lady.

Honestly, I would have put her as the village idiot for this week but then I watched Scream Queens.

Village Idiot: Chad and Crew (Scream Queens)

We all knew Chad and his fraternity weren’t the brightest crayons in the box. But when they all decide to take arms against the villain of the show, I knew this was probably going to be the height of stupidity for the season. And we already saw the death of Chanel #2.

(via tumblr)

(via tumblr)

There was a whole lot of ridiculous screaming and someone lost both his hands…either way, I couldn’t even laugh because it was so goddamn dumb.

Dumbass (via springfield screencaps)

Dumbass (via springfield screencaps)

Badass of the Week: Leo Fitz (Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D)

Veering away from my original titles here because I have to give a nod to Leo Fitz and his fierce nature in this week’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. premiere. The boy has grown into someone who will go in the line of fire to get to his girl. All the while, looking cool in his suit and tie.

(via tumblr)

(via tumblr)

My, how he’s grown. If there was a hottie improvement title somewhere, I think Fitz would get it. Is it obvious that I like a man who takes charge and takes care of his own, despite the horrible odds stacked against him?

Get yours, Fitz! (via tumblr)

Get yours, Fitz! (via tumblr)

Shock of the Week: Olivia Pope Admits It! (Scandal)

I could not be a good Scandal fan if I didn’t find a way to mention the biggest admittance to rock the TV Fall season so far. Olivia Pope finally admits that she’s been the President’s mistress.

*waits for her PR answer* (via tumblr)

*waits for her PR answer* (via tumblr)

*GASPS* (via tumblr)

*GASPS* (via tumblr)

Good God, did that really happen? Why would she admit it now? Does she know that there will be no peace now that everyone and their dead relatives knows she is the mistress. Shonda, what is your endgame?! I can’t…

Until next week, addicts.

 

Give me your feedback! XD

