Midweek Madness-Gotham’s Ghosts of Joker’s Future; Scream Queen’s Haunted House Is No Joke

Jerome will live on (via sperpentorslair.com)

Jerome will live on! (via serpentorslair.com)

Hey TV addicts,

This week’s wackiness was even better with another Jerome Valeska episode and Scream Queens finally coming into its own. Let’s talk about it.

SPOILER ALERT: Click HERE for the list of shows I watch before you spoil your TV appetite.


Gotham’s The Last Laugh

I don’t think I can get enough of Jerome Valeska. He was really coming into the Joker’s skin and I thought the writers were all for it. Hell, if this season was all about the rise of Jerome, I wouldn’t mind. Biased and proud, people!

Besides, this little nugget was nice (via tumblr)

Besides, this little nugget was nice (via tumblr)

So when Theo Galavan shockingly kills him, I felt the writer’s betrayal deep in my soul. Wasn’t he the Joker? Who else in Gotham has that beautifully manaical laugh? Let’s be real here: Jerome Valeska breathed all levels of truth into the Gotham storyline and I was not here for his death!

Wake uuuuuppp! You were great! (via tumblr)

No! NO. (via tumblr)

By the end of the episode, I’d given up when this happens:

(via tumblr)

(via tumblr)

And this:

(via tumblr)

(via tumblr)

And this:

(via tumblr)

(via tumblr)

Gotham writers, you trolls. I also can’t look a hint in the face, thanks Jerome’s dad. Gotham is now haunted by the ghosts of Joker’s future and I love it! Doesn’t it remind you of Jason Todd’s mental trigger to become the new Joker? Sidenote: I’m betting on the crazy, neglected kid. What do you think?

Scream Queen’s Haunted House

After the third episode of Scream Queens, I was still having doubts about the show. But after the fourth episode, I think its safe to say that this show is something to watch. The story about the haunted house with the wailing hag honestly gave me chills. If you must know, I have a weak heart and a wild imagination. That’s why a Stephen King novel would be the death of me.

It sure as hell prepared me to never go into a haunted house (via springfield tv screencaps)

It sure as hell prepared me to never go into a haunted house (via springfield tv screencaps)

I don’t know man, something about that story just didn’t sit right with me.The mutilated dolls and dead bodies strewn all over the house didn’t help a bit.

I'm feeling a Stephen King vibe coming (via tumblr)

*shakes off Stephen King vibe*(via tumblr)

But let’s get to the real whammy here. What the hell is Gigi doing dressed in the hag’s clothes?? Is she the hag? It would explain her constant ’80s getup. Or is she some freak fan of the hag’s story? I’m so confused!

Girl what's WRONG with you?? (via springfield tv screencaps)

Girl what’s WRONG with you?? (via springfield tv screencaps)

Until next time, addicts.

Give me your feedback! XD

