TV Hotspot Shorts-Let Me Gush About AHS Hotel Real Quick…

Princess Elizabeth and Donovan have a nice cuddle after their blood orgy on AHS (via youtube)

Princess Elizabeth and Donovan have a nice cuddle after their blood orgy on AHS (via youtube)

Hey TV addicts,

Have you watched AHS Hotel? If you haven’t, oh my God why? It’s an hour of your life well spent. Hop to it! For those who had the privilege of seeing such TV brilliance, let’s have a quick gush about it.

SPOILER ALERT. If you didn’t catch on by now.


When I heard Lady Gaga was going to join AHS, I thought to myself that this could end very well or extremely well. Say whatever you want about her, Lady Gaga’s performances in music videos and on stage have always been exceptional.  If you think about it, AHS was made for her and she was made for AHS. I’m surprised they hadn’t approached her sooner. Personally, she would have been a badass witch in Coven, the best ghost in Murderhouse and the most perverted of nuns in Asylum.

You see the perverted nun, don't you? (via tumblr)

You see the perverted nun now, don’t you? (via tumblr)

As far as AHS seasons go, I should have been a little apprehensive about the new season. Freakshow had its moments but overall, it wasn’t as great as Murderhouse or my personal favourite Asylum. But I don’t know… there was something about AHS Hotel which gave me renewed hope.

I can't put my finger on it...(via tumblr)

I can’t put my finger on it…(via tumblr)

And I was right to give AHS another chance. The premiere had all the ingredients to make it a hit. The show brought back the heightened mystery, the evil and the downright nasty old school AHS shit back in the season 1 and season 2. The horde of acting talent has never been an issue, of course. Add the acting with the storyline and you just want to kiss producers Ryan Murphy and Brad Falchuk for this blessing of good television.

One hour wasn’t enough. I have so many thoughts and questions about this season. I can’t wait for next week Wednesday! First off, this diva queen needs her own episode.

Her style is undisputed!(via tumblr)

Her style is undisputed!(via tumblr)

Hypodermic Sally and Iris are due for a long, long therapeutic chat.

Let go of the past and all that (via tumblr)

Let go of the past and all that (via tumblr)

Give us more shirtless Matt Bomer Dectective John Lowe better solve his case before his child has more issues.

TOO LATE! (via tumblr)

Even I’m having issues (via tumblr)

Netflix and chill just took on a frightening whole other meaning. Tumblr has taken to calling it, ’64 and chill’. Catchy.

I wonder if he'd like it (via tumblr)

I wonder if he’d like it (via tumblr)

Child vampires have no chill even when they’re chilling. Listen, if the kid looks like he stepped out from The Shining…

(via tumblr)

RUN. (via tumblr)

Lastly, Countess Elizabeth and Donovan make our love affairs look like shit.

Seen here: blood orgy guaranteed to improve the sex life (via tumblr)

Seen here: blood orgy guaranteed to improve the sex life (via tumblr)

Lady Gaga reported to the press that she felt alive and like herself on the AHS Hotel set.

Mhm. I bet you do. (via tumblr)

Mhm. I bet you do. (via tumblr)

Well Gaga, if you’re happy to entertain, we’ll be happy to watch.

 

One response to “TV Hotspot Shorts-Let Me Gush About AHS Hotel Real Quick…

  1. Pingback: Characters of the Week-Mellie and Cyrus Say ‘Bye, Felicia’ to Fitz; Klaus’ Vamps Have Issues | Cosmopolite·

Give me your feedback! XD

