Movie Moments-Let’s Ring in the Holidays With The Night Before

Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Seth Rogen, Anthony Mackie in The Night Before (via dailymotion.com)

Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Seth Rogen, Anthony Mackie in The Night Before (via dailymotion.com)

Hey movie lovers,

Beautiful Christmas memories are forever etched into my childhood. But I’m 25. Time to make raunchy ones, which lead me to The Night Before. It’s Adult Holiday time!


I am huge traditionalist when it comes to Christmas/The Holidays.

I would sing, to the top of lungs, Christmas songs created in Jamaica and then those from across the globe, watch all the Christmas movies from the beginning of December until the night before, eat Christmas cake, drink eggnog, decorate, fawn over other neighbours’ decorations, open presents. You name it, I have probably done it. No one could stop my Christmas fervor. I was Santa-whipped.

Going through Christmas like...( via ifunny.co)

Going through Christmas like…( via ifunny.co)

But I haven’t had much time to make memories once I became a young adult. College forced me to sleep off most of my holidays. Last year’s own went by in a blur because of my cruel workforce conditions I only had one day off from work. But this year will be different. This year, I’m about to get my adult Christmas time and only work no one will stop me!

First thing on the list: watching The Night Before.

I usually shy away from movies that create such hype but this is Christmas, everyone deserves a shot. Besides, Seth Rogen’s track record for funny movies has been decent so far. But what pulled me in was that church scene. ‘Swallow it like a girl would!’ Haha, yes!

You better swallow it, Seth! I'm going to have a lot of fun :) (via teaser-trailer.com)

We girls can make fun of feminine stereotypes any day. (via teaser-trailer.com)

The Night Before is in theatres November 20.

 

Give me your feedback! XD

