Midweek Madness-That Moment When Zoom Thinks He’s in The Matrix

Zoom and The Flash (via The CW)

Zoom and The Flash (via The CW)

Hey TV addicts,

The Flash‘s Zoom came with all the right elements for us to be ridiculously frightened. But Gotham‘s Rise of the Villains saga is still taking us for a crazy ride. Let’s discuss the TV midweek! As usual, hit me up with your thoughts in the comments section.

SPOILER ALERT: Click HERE for the list of shows I watch before you spoil your TV appetite.


Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D’s Chaos Theory

It’s typical that Jaiying would booby trap her books so Andrew’s explanation of how he became Lash checks out. But as Lincoln said, who the hell made him judge on the ‘bad’ inhumans? I remember when he killed that inhuman couple who just wanted to live in their apartment and make dinner for each other. What did they do to him? Look at him funny? Even if they had insulted his mother, he had no right to kill them. Andrew, just shut up. You’re sick.

I actually liked you, Andrew! (via tumblr)

I actually liked you, Andrew! (via tumblr)

The Flash’s Enter Zoom

Zoom’s entrance dried up any doubts of why he’s the main villain in the show this season. If you all were expecting something subtle, you’ve gotten too used to the ReverseFlash. When comparing, ReverseFlash isn’t even in the same ring as Zoom. Did you see what he did with that lightening?!

But um...0_0 (via tumblr)

But um…0_0 (via tumblr)

I’m sorry, did The Flash just have a Matrix crossover for a second? Zoom picked up that lightening and threw it back like he was playing catch with his son on a regular Sunday afternoon. No, sir. You are evil incarnate and I..I…

(via tumblr)

(via tumblr)

Gotham’s Tonight’s the Night

I’m going to put Barbara’s Misery-esque scene to one side. We all know she’s batshit cuckoo and hopefully with some medication and good ol’ shock therapy, she’ll be right as rain. Maybe. Honestly, I’m not holding my breath. Anyway, let’s focus on the real stars of that episode: Nygma and Cobblepot!

NYGMOBBLEPOT! (via tumblr)

 (via tumblr)

More Nygma than anything else. Look at our budding villain. It seems like only yesterday when he killed Ms. Kringle’s boyfriend and started the downward spiral of mental illness. Now he’s making sure to bury his second killing, Ms. Kringle herself her own dead body, along with a poor hunter who is in the wrong place at the wrong time.

(via tumblr)

(via tumblr)

Then Nygma finds Cobblepot and my fangirl senses is suddenly pinging with excitement. A future Nygma/Cobblepot collaboration? Could this Rise of the Villains saga get any more epic?!

I am SO ready!! (via tumblr)

I am SO ready!! (via tumblr)

Goodness. Between this and Zoom’s badass-ery, I need to catch my breath.

 

Give me your feedback! XD

