Movie Moments-Independence Day: Resurgence is Coming!

(via collider)

(via collider)

Hey movie lovers,

Who thinks 2016 is going to be a fantastic year for movies?The trailer for Independence Day: Resurgence not only confirmed that statement but also gave me hope for sequels. Let me gush!


Independence Day was such a memorable movie for me. Aliens, suspense, sacrifices for humanity, Will Smith, it couldn’t get any better!

tumblr_nvxp38vho81qaq5f8o1_500

tumblr_nvxp38vho81qaq5f8o2_500

(via tumblr)

But the director, Roland Emmerich wasn’t through with the story and in 2016, he has blessed us with a sequel, taking place 20 years after the events of the original story. I am so damn excited, it is unreal!

No Will Smith, but it is fine. His son and wife will be featured as well as the rest off the cast. Jeff freaking Goldblum will also be reprising this role and it’s enough for me to head to the movie theatres to preorder my ticket. New cast members will also be introduced but I’m not as excited for them as I am for this new story line.

(via tumblr)

(via tumblr)

There is so much going on in this trailer, though. But I’m not complaining. Especially with those explosive effects. Can June 24 come soon enough?!

(via tumblr)

(via tumblr)

Hollywood is having a field day with these trailers and my calendar is packed. 2016, I’m ready!

Give me your feedback! XD

