Characters of The Week-They Broke Jake And I’m Not Pleased

Jake, what are you doing? (via Scandal)

Jake, what are you doing? (via Scandal)

Hey addicts,

I’ve been waiting for most of my shows to break premiere ground before beginning the spring season of Characters of the Week. But after what happened on Scandal and HTGWAM, I feel like I shouldn’t have waited. Let’s talk.

SPOILER ALERT: Click HERE for the list of shows I watch before you spoil your TV appetite.


Hero of the Week: Nyssa Al Ghul (Arrow)

As Ra’s Al Ghul’s daughter, Nyssa has always been known for her thirst for the Demon Head’s throne. I recently watched Batman’s Bad Blood (geek alert) and saw how bloodthirsty she could get. So, Arrow threw me when its Nyssa actually gave up the power when she threatened war because of it.

(via tumblr)

(via tumblr)

People would say its a letdown of Nyssa’s character and a cop out but I see it as bold change from the usual power hungry character. I respect the decision. The League of Assassins created a lot of DC’s villains including Damien Dhark. It should have disbanded a long time ago.

(via tumblr)

(via tumblr)

Villain of the Week: Malcolm Merlyn (Arrow)

But that doesn’t mean Merlyn won’t try to regain the power. After Scandal, Jake was shoe-in for villain of the week but Malcolm is threatening a kid’s life. And in the words of the great Snoop Dogg, that’s cold-blooded.

Ugh, this bitch -_- (via tumblr)

Ugh, this bitch -_- (via tumblr)

If Ollie couldn’t find a reason to kill Merlyn, he definitely has one now. William’s a child, Merlyn. Don’t you have two? Mhm. You die now. Thea will get over it.

Underdog of the Week: Jake Ballard (Scandal)

He rose from the unknown to one of the most respected leaders in America. I will acknowledge his rise but I am not pleased with the method. I don’t even want Jake being in any kind of position for power because his juxtaposition to Fitz’s Chief of State status made him more appealing.

No, sir. (via tumblr)

Jake! Don’t touch. (via tumblr)

But I will grudgingly admit that we had blinders when it concerned him. Olivia too. Olivia just thought he was the unwanted screw buddy. It struck me odd that he wasn’t fishing for more but I thought his wife’s death broke him and he gave up. But he has a mission and it’s going to be nasty and I’m not going to like it.

Watch this fool eating like he didn't just break my heart! (via tumblr)

Watch this fool eating like he didn’t just break my heart! (via tumblr)

Jake is broken. Olivia needs a good black man in her life…where’s that dude from season 1?

Creep of the Week: Annalise Keating (How to Get Away With Murder)

I love how Shonda breaks my heart in Scandal, then let’s my mind implode on HTGAWM. The aftermath of Annalise’s shooting has us seeing our brilliant law professor in the throes of some serious delusions. When this mother appears out of nowhere and gives Annalise a baby, I couldn’t be more confused. Strike one, Shonda.

(via tumblr)

(via tumblr)

Then Annalise gives the baby to Bonnie. Viola Davis gives us the best crazy-ass look on television before her character retreats into the office. What the…? Strike two, Shonda.

(via tumblr)

(via tumblr)

The camera then pans back to Bonnie who helplessly lets go of an empty cloth. UMMM. Strike three, Shonda! Did she just make lawyer extraordinaire Annalise Vicodin-nuts? No, Lord…what is this episode?? I then proceeded to mentally curl up in a corner because I could not deal!

(via tumblr)

(via tumblr)

Even while nuts, she manages to get Catherine on a lighter sentence but those first scenes were chilling. I need some Olivia red wine for these alarming bits. I really do.

Village Idiot: Camille O’Connell (The Originals)

It’s been a week and this girl still can’t vampire right. She should have listened to Klaus instead of trying to be’Ms. Independent’. This isn’t the 50s, Camille. He held you against your will because you are now a vampire upstart and a danger to yourself and those around you.

(via tumblr)

(via tumblr)

You get a little taste of power and think you need to go nuts. She’s worse than Elena. Caroline was a great vamp baby. Camille is just now a sore loser and she’s losing points for me. She needs to redeem herself. Let’s have her kill Aurora. Makes sense.


Contenders:

Villain of the Week: Earth 2’s Vibe (The Flash). Hey, you can say all you want about evil Vibe, he made ‘vibing’ look damn cool. Don’t get me wrong, I love our earth’s nerdy Cisco but earth 2 Cisco could have stuck around for another episode. To at least give good Cisco some vibe pointers.

Next week, addicts…

Give me your feedback! XD

